Donate Today

Shopping Cart

Your Shopping Cart is empty

Visit Store
Change Font Size
Change Font Size

Shopping Cart

Your Shopping Cart is empty

Visit Store

Task Force on National Security and U.S. Manufacturing  Competitiveness

Mission Statement

The Task Force on National Security and U.S. Manufacturing Competitiveness will explore the impact of recent economic developments on the strength of the industrial sectors relevant to American national security. The bi-partisan Task Force will be co-chaired by Marillyn Hewson, former Chairman, President, and CEO of the Lockheed Martin Corporation, and David McCormick, CEO of Bridgewater Associates and former Undersecretary of the Treasury for International Affairs, and consist of 14 additional members. The Task Force will release a report ahead of the 2021 Reagan National Defense Forum in December detailing findings and recommendations that will ensure the United States is prepared to meet the challenges of the 21st century from a position of strength.

Press ReleasE

Study areas

Improving Productivity with Technology

Investing Public and Private Capital

Building the Workforce of the Future

Leveraging Global Partnerships

Setting the Rules and Standards

task force Members

David Mccormick


CEO, Bridgewater Associates, and Former Undersecretary for International Affairs, U.S. Department of Treasury

Ms. Chandra Brown

CEO, MxD, and Former Deputy Assistant Secretary of Manufacturing, U.S. Department of Commerce

Mr. Dan Bryant

Senior Vice President for Global Public Policy & Government Affairs, Walmart Inc., and Former Assistant Attorney General, U.S. Department of Justice

Dr. Andrew Erdmann

Former Chief Operating Officer, State of Missouri 

Rep. Mike Gallagher

U.S. Representative, Wisconsin, and Captain (Ret.), U.S. Marine Corps

Dr. Katy George

Senior Partner, McKinsey & Company

Mr. Raanan Horowitz

President & CEO, Elbit America

Rep. Chrissy Houlahan

U.S. Representative, Pennsylvania, and Captain (Ret.), U.S. Air Force

Mr. John May

Founder and Managing Partner, CORE Industrial Partners


Marillyn Hewson


Former Chairman, President, & CEO, Lockheed Martin Corporation

Rep. Michael McCaul

Ranking Member, House Foreign Affairs Committee, and U.S. Representative, Texas

Mr. Matthew Pottinger

Distinguished Visiting Fellow, Hoover Institution, and Former U.S. Deputy National Security Advisor

Mr. Robert Simmons

Vice President of Defense, Space & Security, Boeing Government Operations, and Former Staff Director, U.S. House Armed Services Committee

Rep. Elissa Slotkin

U.S. Representative, Michigan, and Former Analyst, U.S. Central Intelligence Agency

Ms. Kathy Wengel

Executive Vice President & Chief Global Supply Chain Officer, Johnson & Johnson

Ms. Maggie Wilderotter

Board Chairman, DocuSign, and Former Chairman & CEO, Frontier Communication