Shopping Cart

Your Shopping Cart is empty

Visit Store
Change Font Size
Change Font Size

Shopping Cart

Your Shopping Cart is empty

Visit Store

Air Force One Pavilion Panels


8:00 AM – 9:15 AM

PANEL 1 / BREAKFAST | We the People…Public Perception of American Leadership in the World


Senator Tammy Duckworth, U.S. Senate, Illinois

Senator Joni Ernst, U.S. Senate, Iowa

General James C. McConville, Chief of Staff, U.S. Army

Mr. Karl Rove, Former Deputy White House Chief of Staff to President George W. Bush

Mr. Brad Smith, President, Microsoft

Moderator: Ms. Catherine Herridge, CBS News

9:35 AM – 10:30 AM

PANEL 2 | A Manufacturing Renaissance: Bolstering U.S. Production for National Security and Economic Prosperity


Presentation of Task Force:

Ms. Marillyn Hewson, Former Chairman, President, and CEO, Lockheed Martin Corporation

Panel Discussion:

Representative Chrissy Houlahan, U.S. House of Representatives, Pennsylvania, 6th District

Dr. Nadia Schadlow, Senior Fellow, Hudson Institute; Former U.S. Deputy National Security Advisor for Strategy

Mr. Bob Sternfels, Global Managing Partner, McKinsey & Company

Moderator: Mr. Joe Gould, Defense News

10:55 AM 11:50 AM

PANEL 5 | In the Interest of All: Advancing International Security with Allies and Partners


Admiral John Aquilino, Commander, U.S. Indo-Pacific Command

Ms. Leanne Caret, President and CEO, Boeing Defense, Space, and Security

Dr. William Inboden, Former Senior Director for Strategic Planning, National Security Council, President George W. Bush

General Laura J. Richardson, Commander, U.S. Southern Command

Moderator: Mr. David Ignatius, Washington Post

11:50 AM – 2:00 PM


The Honorable Llyod J. Austin III, U.S. Secretary of Defense

Moderator: Mr. Bret Baier, Fox News Channel

2:00 PM – 2:55 PM

PANEL 7 | Dollars and Sense: Strategy-Based Budgeting for Today and Tomorrow


The Honorable Frank Kendall, U.S. Secretary of the Air Force

Representative Adam Smith, Chairman, House Armed Services Committee; U.S. House of Representatives, Washington, 9th District  

Mr. James D. Taiclet, Chairman, President and CEO, Lockheed Martin Corporation

The Honorable Jim Talent, Former U.S. Senator, Missouri

Moderator: Ms. Kate Bachelder Odell, The Wall Street Journal

3:00 PM – 3:55 PM

PANEL 9 | Operation Innovation: The State of the National Security Innovation Base


General Charles Q. Brown Jr., Chief of Staff, U.S. Air Force

Representative Ken Calvert, Ranking Member, House Appropriations Defense Subcommittee; U.S. House of Representatives, California, 42nd District

Mr. Joe Lonsdale, Board Member, The Ronald Reagan Presidential Foundation and Institute; Co-Founder and Managing Partner, 8VC

The Honorable Heidi Shyu, U.S. Under Secretary of Defense for Research and Engineering

Moderator: Ms. Morgan Brennan, CNBC

Presidential Learning Center Panels


9:35 AM – 10:30 AM

PANEL 3 | The Limitless Frontier: Space Force and the New Space Economy


Representative Jim Cooper, U.S. House of Representatives, Tennessee, 5th District

Mr. Chris Kubasik, President and CEO, L3Harris Technologies

General John W. “Jay” Raymond, Chief of Space Operations, U.S. Space Force

Moderator: Ms. Kristin Fisher, CNN

10:55 AM 11:50 AM

PANEL 4 | Defense in the Digital Age: U.S. Cyber Capabilities and the Future of Warfare


Representative Mike Gallagher, U.S. House of Representatives, Wisconsin, 8th District  

Admiral Michael M. Gilday, Chief of Naval Operations, U.S. Navy

Dr. Alex Karp, Co-Founder and CEO, Palantir Technologies

General Paul M. Nakasone, Commander, U.S. Cyber Command; Director, National Security Agency; Chief, Central Security Service

Moderator: Mr. Julian Barnes, The New York Times

2:00 PM – 2:55 PM

PANEL 6 | Pacing Threat in the Pacific: How Should the New National Defense Strategy Contend with China?


General David H. Berger, Commandant of the U.S. Marine Corps

Mr. Elbridge A. Colby, Co-Founder and Principal, The Marathon Initiative; Former U.S. Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Strategy and Force Development 

Senator Jack Reed, Chairman, Senate Armed Services Committee; U.S. Senate, Rhode Island

Ms. Kathy Warden, Chairman, CEO, and President, Northrop Grumman Corporation

The Honorable Christine Wormuth, U.S. Secretary of the Army

Moderator: Ms. Kathy Gilsinan, The Atlantic

3:00 PM – 3:55 PM

PANEL 8 | When the Dust Settles: The Future of CENTCOM in the Era of Strategic Competition


Mr. Chris Brose, Chief Strategy Officer, Anduril Industries; Former Staff Director, Senate Armed Services Committee

Representative Jason Crow, U.S. House of Representatives, Colorado, 6th District

The Honorable Michèle Flournoy, Co-Founder and Managing Partner, WestExec Advisors; Former U.S. Under Secretary of Defense for Policy

Representative Mike Waltz, U.S. House of Representatives, Florida, 6th District

Moderator: Ms. Jennifer Griffin, Fox News Channel

4:15 PM – 5:00 PM

Peace Through Strength Awards Ceremony

The Honorable William M. “Mac” Thornberry, Former Chairman, House Armed Services Committee  

The Honorable Robert O. Work, Former U.S. Deputy Secretary of Defense

5:00 PM – 5:45 PM

PANEL 10 Enduring Challenges and Strategic Choices: A Conversation Former Secretaries of Defense

Moderator: Mr. Bill Hemmer, Fox News Channel


The Honorable Mark T. Esper, Former U.S. Secretary of Defense

The Honorable Leon Panetta, Former U.S. Secretary of Defense