Donate Today

Shopping Cart

Your Shopping Cart is empty

Visit Store
Change Font Size
Change Font Size

Shopping Cart

Your Shopping Cart is empty

Visit Store



Watch the Panel

OPENING CONVERSATIONS – Breaking Through: The Courage to Change

Welcome Remarks: The Honorable Frederick J. Ryan, Jr.; Chairman of the Board of Trustees, The Ronald Reagan Presidential Foundation and Institute

Moderator: Ms. Romy Drucker; Deputy Director, K-12 Education, The Walton Family Foundation

Mr. Sal Khan; Founder, The Khan Academy

Moderator: Mr. William Hansen; CEO, Strada Education Network; Former Deputy Secretary of Education

The Honorable Lamar Alexander; U.S. Senate- Tennessee



Watch the Panel

PANEL 1 – The Workforce of the Future

Introduction: Ms. Janelle Duray; Senior Vice President, Jobs for America’s Graduates

Moderator: Ms. Jane Oates; President, Working Nation


Dr. Virginia Foxx; U.S. House of Representatives - North Carolina

Mr. Johnny C. Taylor, Jr.; President and CEO, Society for Human Resource Management

Mr. Mike Marriner; Co-Founder, Roadtrip Nation

Ms. Mary Snapp; Corporate Vice President, Microsoft Philanthropies


Watch the fireside Chat


Moderator: Ms. Cheryl Oldham; Vice President of Education Policy, U.S. Chamber of Commerce

The Honorable Alexander Acosta; U.S. Secretary of Labor


Watch the Panel

PANEL 2 – Measuring What Counts: Educating the Whole Child

Introduction: Dr. Lucas Clamp; 2019 NASSP National Principal of the Year — River Bluff High School

Moderator: Ms. Alyson Klein; Education Week


Dr. Linda Darling Hammond; President & CEO, Learning Policy Institute

Dr. Chester E. Finn, Jr.; Distinguished Senior Fellow & President Emeritus, Thomas B. Fordham Institute; Former Assistant Secretary of Education

Mr. Pedro A. Rivera; Secretary of Education, Pennsylvania

Mr. Marc Sternberg; K-12 Education Program Director, The Walton Family Foundation


Watch the Luncheon


Introduction: Mr. Roger Zakheim; Director, The Ronald Reagan Institute

Moderator: Mr. Gerard Robinson; Executive Director, Center for Advancing Opportunity


The Honorable Betsy DeVos; U.S. Secretary of Education

The Honorable Ted Cruz; U.S. Senate- Texas


Watch the Panel

PANEL 3 – From P-12: The Challenges of Creating a New School House

Introduction: The Honorable James Douglas; Former Governor of Vermont

Moderator: Ms. Kim Hefling; POLITICO


Mr. Dale Erquiaga; CEO, Communities in Schools

Dr. Diana Rauner; President, Ounce of Prevention Fund

Ms. Nina Rees; President and CEO, National Alliance for Public Charter Schools

Mr. Trevor Packer; Senior Vice President of AP and Instruction, College Board

The Honorable Howard Stephenson: State Senate- Utah


Watch the Panel

PANEL 4 – The Higher Education Horizon

Introduction: Dr. Jamel Wright; President, Eureka College

Moderator: Ms. Emily Wilkins; Bloomberg


The Honorable Jim Banks; U.S. House of Representatives - Indiana

Ms. Diana Chen; Student, Arizona State University

The Honorable Diane Jones; Principal Deputy Under Secretary, U.S. Department of Education

Mr. Chok Ooi; Co-Founder and CEO, Kenzie Academy


Watch the Fireside Chat


Introduction: Dr. Diana Rauner; President, Ounce of Prevention Fund

Moderator: Ms. Melissa Boteach; Vice President for Income Security and Childcare/Early Learning, National Women’s Law Center

The Honorable Parry Murray: U.S. Senate- Washington



Civic Education: A National Priority, A State Responsibility

Ms. Kristen Cambell; Executive Director, PACE

Dr. Kei Kawashima-Ginsberg; Director, CIRCLE at Tufts University


Career and Workforce – “What Should I Do with My Life?”

Mr. Mike Marriner; Co-Founder, Roadtrip Nation


Getting Better: The Next Accountability Wave

Mr. Rick Cruz; Chair, DC Public Charter School Board

Ms. Patricia Levesque; CEO, Foundation for Excellence in Education

Ms. Joanne Weiss; President, Weiss Associates


Advancing Cross-State Conversations (Private Session)

Dr. Javaid Siddiqi; President & CEO, The Hunt Institute


Watch the Closing Planery

CLOSING PLENARY – Setting Audacious Goals

Video Introduction: The Honorable Arne Duncan, Former U.S. Secretary of Education

Conversant: The Honorable John B. King, Jr.; President and CEO, The Education Trust, Former U.S. Secretary of Education


The Honorable Jim Hunt; Former Governor of North Carolina

The Honorable Tim Kaine; U.S. Senate - Virginia; Former Governor of Virginia

The Honorable Susana Martinez; Former Governor of New Mexico

Dr. Rod Paige; Former U.S. Secretary of Education